top of page

The Copas Cup

AC8+ | Aspirational Club Eights
Sponsored by: the Colgan Foundation

The Copas Cup was originally awarded for the Elite Coxed Four event which was discontinued in 2010, after which it was awarded to the winner of the Senior Lightweight Double Sculls. Unfortunately the number of entries in the elite event fell and the two events were combined in 2016.

The course record holder for the Elite Coxed Four is Oxford Brookes University in 2010 in a time of 5:15, and Senior lightweight double sculls is Mortlake Anglian and Alpha Rowing Club (Roots/Brown) in 2014 in a time of 5:43.

Known as the Intermediate Club Eights prior to 2018

bottom of page